Wk 15 – Art Experience – Finger Painting

This week’s art experience was extremely fun and stress relieving! The colors that I had to work with were brown, blue and green which are colors that I tend to utilize a lot whenever I paint anything found in nature. I started by laying the paper down and placing books on both sides to keep it a flat and firm surface. I then stuck my fingers into the paint tub and simply traced my fingers over the paper in a circular and oval like motion. I kept repeating similar patterns over and over again until I decided to grab some paint and flick my fingers onto the paper. This motion created a little patch of polka dots.

20161211_185212

While I was painting, I did not care if my colors mixed together as I thought it looked better if the colors were to combine and flow with one another. As I was about to finish the paint, I decided to try to use as much as possible and I tapped the whole container of paint in some places and then I used my fingers to spread the paint all over the paper. After I was done my hand were a mess, but I had a huge smile on my face. Overall, I really like my piece as it helped me relax and forget about finals for a couple of minutes.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Glenn Zucman says:

    Beautiful work Valeria! đŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

