Wk 6 – Art Experience – Zines & Flip Books

After a very long and stressful day, I decided to end it by drawing pictures for my Zine book. I wasn’t really sure what I wanted to do, so I had to think about it for a little bit. In the end I decided to combine two things that I love – flowers and fruit! I wasn’t very confident in my drawing skills, but I figured that I should at least give a try. I couldn’t think of a title for my zine, so I left it for last.

20161001_202136

I drew the pages with the fruits first and saved the flowers for last. I found that drawing the flowers was a lot more fun than drawing the fruits. Although I didn’t really have a theme for my zine, I realized that all my drawing would look pretty cool on a shirt, so I decided to title my zine Flourishing Finds. In the end, I was pretty happy with my results minus my sunflower. My sunflower didn’t come out as I had pictured it but that’s ok! Also, I decided to add a bit of texture to my zine by pasting on different colored construction paper in the middle of the book where my binding bow can be found. My zine has patters and texture just like shirts do.

My zine is in the same order as the pictures above!

 

Leave a Reply

