Wk 4 – Art Experience – Abstract Drawing

Today, I carried out my art experience with my younger brother. He was a bit reluctant to help me at first because he thought we were going to actually draw something complicated, but he agreed to help me once I explained to him what we were going to do. I laid down the thick white paper on the floor and found it to be quite uncomfortable, so I placed it on top of my brother and I’s touching laps. I then asked my mom to take our picture before we began our drawing. SAM_0025.JPG

sam_0033

We then closed our eyes and began to draw. I thought it was going to be difficult, but it was actually a really easy and relaxing experience. We drew for around a minute and then both decided that it was time to stop. Our finished results was really interesting, as my brother is rather artistic and I’m not. My brother is also a perfectionist, but he was actually happy with our end results.

sam_0028

I really liked how it turned out as it reminds of the scribbles I used to draw when I was a little kid.

sam_0030Although our drawing looks abstract, I kind of imagine an elephant when I look at it! e

Overall, this was a fun experience and I fun brake from doing my homework!

Leave a Reply

